Your Subtitle text

New Releases

New releases for Friday,
AUGUST 10, 2018

New Releases (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Liz Cooper and the Stampede (Nashville-based band) “Window Flowers” (first single: “Mountain Man”NPR First Listen; See hereVinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (Sleepyhead / Thirty Tigers)
Enuff Z’Nuff “Diamond Boy” (first single: “Metalheart”Amazon UKVinylDownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour  (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Robbie Fulks & Linda Gail Lewis “Wild! Wild! Wild!” (producer: Fulks; first single: “Wild Wild Wild”; Hear here; Read hereVinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (Bloodshot)
Il Divo “Timeless” (producer: Alberto Quinteros; first single: “Hola”; See hereDownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour  (Decca)
Shooter Jennings “Shooter” (producer: Dave Cobb; first single: “Fast Horses & Good Hideouts”; Hear hereDownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour  (Low Country Sound / Elektra)
Miles Kane (The Last Shadow Puppets co-frontman) “Coup De Grace” (producer: John Congelton; first single: “Loaded,” co-written with Lana Del Rey and Jamie T; Hear hereAmazon UKDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (Virgin)
Kodaline “Politics of Living” (new single: “Brother”; See hereAmazon UKDownloadiTuneseBayOn TourMerch  (B-Unique / RCA)
Dawn Landes “Meet Me At the River” (producer: Fred Foster; guests: Bobby Bare, Charlie McCoy, Eddie Bayers, Bobby Wood; first single: “What Will I Do”; Hear hereVinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (Yep Roc)
The Magpie Salute (featuring ex-Black Crowes members) “High Water I” (producer: Rich Robinson; recorded at Dark Horse Studios in Nashville; first single: “Send Me An Omen”; Hear hereAmazon UKVinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour, with Gov’t Mule and The Avett Brothers)   (Eagle Rock)
Nicki Minaj “Queen” (guests: Ariana Grande, Lil Wayne, etc.; new single: “Bed”; Read hereTarget-Exclusive CD, with two extra songs; DownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour, with Future; Merch  (Young Money / Cash Money)
Mountain Heart “Soul Searching” (guests: Ronnie Bowman, Kenny Malone, Stuart Duncan, Scott Vestal; first single: “More Than I Am”; See hereDownloadiTunes  (Compass)
Jason Mraz “Know.” (new single: “Unlonely”; Hear hereVinyl, with download card; DownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour, with Brett Dennen; Merch  (Atlantic)
Gilbert O’Sullivan “Gilbert O’Sullivan” (producer: Ethan Johns; first single: “Where Did You Go To?”; See hereVinylCassetteDownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour  (BMG Rights Management)
Primal Fear “Apocalypse” (producer: bassist-vocalist Mat Sinner; VinylDeluxe EditionDownloadiTuneseBayOn Tour  (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters singer) “Jake Shears” (first single: “Creep City”; Hear here; See hereAmazon UKVinyliTunesOn Tour  (Freida Jean)
Sinsaenum “Repulsion for Humanity” (the second album from Frédéric Leclercq’s and Joey Jordison’s extreme death metal supergroup; first single: “Final Resolve”VinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (earMUSIC)
Jordan Smith “Only Love” (producer: RedOne; new single: “Only Love”; Hear hereTarget-Exclusive CD, with two extra songs; DownloadiTunes  (Republic)
Various artists “Pope Francis: A Man of His Word (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)” (Wim Wenders documentary opened May 18; music by Laurent Petitgand; spoken words by Pope Francis, Wim Wenders and Patti Smith; See hereDVDDownloadiTuneseBay  (Back Lot Music)
The War and Treaty (Southern rock-n-folk duo Michael and Tanya Trotter) “Healing Tide” (producer: Buddy Miller; guests: Emmylou Harris, Sam Bush, Brady Blade, Adam Chaffins, Jim Hoke, Russ Pahl; first single: “Healing Tide”; Hear hereNPR First ListenVinylDownloadiTunesOn Tour  (Strong World Entertainment / The Orchard)

New Releases (Downloads)

Artist: Title: Label:
Jason Eady “I Travel On” (first single: “Calaveras County”; Hear hereNPR First ListenOn Tour (Old Guitar)
Falling Doves “Live in Tokyo” (six-song EP; producers: Chris Leyva, Skyler Lutes, Rick Romano; first single: “Glass of Wine”; On Tour (RMN)
Dave Grohl “Play” (a solo 23-minute song in which he plays seven different instruments, featured in a two-part documentary; See/read hereVinyl (RCA)
Lola Kirke (actress-singer is the daughter of Bad Company’s Simon Kirke) “Heart Head West” (new single: “Supposed To”; See hereOn Tour (Downtown)
Moses Sumney “Black in Deep Red, 2014” (three-song EP; first single: “Rank & File”; Hear here (Jagjaguwar)
Rhett Walker Band “Rhett Walker Band” (six-song EP; first single: “Say Hello”; Hear hereiTunesOn Tour  (Essential)

Reissues (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
The Allman Brothers Band “Fillmore East, February 1970” (performances at Bill Graham’s New York City venue were taped by the Grateful Dead’s sound engineer Owsley “Bear” Stanley but released until 1996; remastered; DownloadiTuneseBayMerch  (Allman Brothers Band Recording Company)
Elmer Bernstein “The Classic Soundtrack Collection” (eight original scores on four CDs, with bonus tracks; eBay (Enlightenment)
Cab Calloway “Blues Make Me Happy: The ABC-Paramount and Coral Years 1956-1961” (his 1961 album, “Blues Make Me Happy,” with 17 bonus tracks; eBay (Sepia)
Champion Jack Dupree “The Champion Jack Dupree Collection 1941-53”(two CDs, 52 songs; eBay (Acrobat)
Ben Folds “Brick: The Songs of Ben Folds 1995-2012” (13-CD box set covering his band and solo works; Amazon UKOn Tour (Edsel)
George Jones “Ten Classic LPs” (four-CD set, featuring albums from 1956’s “Grand Ole Opry’s New Star” to 1964’s “I Get Lonely in a Hurry,” also includes non-album tracks; eBay (Enlightenment)
George Morgan “The George Morgan Singles Collection 1949-62”(two CDs, 54 songs; eBay (Acrobat)
Ella Mae Morse “The Ella Mae Morse Singles Collection 1942-57”(two CDs, 54 songs; eBay (Acrobat)
Elvis Presley “Where No One Stands Alone” (14-song gospel collection features newly recorded instrumentation, rare alternate vocals from Presley and a “reimagined duet” with daughter Lisa Marie on the title track; producers: Joel Weinshanker, Lisa Marie Presley, Andy Childs; VinylDownloadiTuneseBayMerch  (Columbia / Legacy)
Jerry Reed “Jerry Reed Explores Guitar Country / Cookin’ / Georgia Sunshine / Me and Jerry” (four albums from 1969 and 1970 on two CDs; remastered; eBay (BGO)
Paul Simon “One-Trick Pony [Vinyl]” (1980 album), “The Rhythm of the Saints [Vinyl]” (1990 album; eBay (Columbia / Legacy)
Joe South “Introspect” (1968 album, featuring “Games People Play”; remastered; eBay (Music on CD)
The Staple Singers “The Staple Singers Collection 1953-62” (three CDs, 58 songs; Track listDownloadeBay (Acrobat)
George Szell / The Cleveland Orchestra “The Complete Columbia Album Collection” (106-CD box set; Read hereAmazon UK (Sony Classical)
Various artists “The Great American Songbook: The Classic Songs of George Gershwin” (two-CD, 41-song collection features recordings by Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday, Peggy Lee, Fred Astaire, Nat King Cole, Nina Simone, etc.; eBay (Acrobat)
Various artists “The Trojan Box Set” (four LPs featuring hits and rarities, two three-CD collections, two 7-inch singles, a book on Trojan album sleeve artwork, etc.; Read here) (Trojan)
The Zombies “Greatest Hits” (16 songs; eBayOn Tour (Varèse Sarabande)

DVD / Blu-ray

Artist(s)/cast: Title: Studio/label:
Various artists “The US Festival – 1982 The US Generation [Blu-ray]” (documentary film on the making of the “Woodstock of the ’80s”; See here) (MVD Visual)
Frank Zappa, The Mothers of Invention, Ringo Starr, Theodore Bikel, et al “200 Motels [DVD]” (1971 film; See here (20th Century Fox, Aug. 14)

© 2018 by Pause & Play. All Rights Reserved.

Website Builder